Institute for Medical Informatics, Statistics and Documentation, Medical University of Graz

ABOUT US

The Institute for Medical Informatics, Statistics and Documentation (IMI) was founded in 1989 as part of Graz University. Since 2004, it is an institute of the Medical University of Graz. It has tasks in research and teaching and is indirectly involved in patient care.

Our research activities are primarily focused on scientific problems in the clinical-medical field, with emphasis on making clinical data usable for research, patient treatment and teaching. This includes the development and evaluation of tools and methods in IT and biostatistics, from data acquisition to statistical analysis. For this purpose, applications are submitted to national and European funding institutions. The institute strives for specialized and interdisciplinary research cooperation. Due to the interdisciplinary nature of the projects, the institute cooperates with university clinics and institutes of the Medical University of Graz. Furthermore, we cooperate with public (health) facilities in order to evaluate effectiveness and efficiency of different programs for health promotion and prevention.

In teaching, we participate in MUG's diploma program for medicine as well as in the doctoral programs, PHD program, in the bachelor and master program for nursing science and in postgraduate education.

We offer various services, for example:

  • statistical consulting for medical research projects
  • data management for clinical trials
  • data extraction and reporting services for research and teaching.

These services are available for the employees of the Medical University of Graz as well as for external customers.

The objective of our work is to deliver high-quality, methodical contributions and to develop products for the support of our customers. In order to ensure a high level of work, the Institute maintains a Quality Management System according to ISO-9001:2015. The focus of our endeavours is the satisfaction of our research partners and associates, the customers of our innovative and significant services, as well as our students, which is the incentive for future developments.

How to Reach Us

Address:

Graz General Hospital and University Clinics
Auenbruggerplatz 2
8036 Graz
Austria, Europe

Tel.:  +43.316.385-13201
Fax:  +43.316.385-13590
E-Mail:  imi [at] medunigraz [dot] at
Map of Graz University Clinics
  Map [PDF, 6 MB] Directions

We can easily be reached by public transportation: take the tram no. 7 or bus no. 41 or 64 in the direction of the Graz University Hospital (LKH Med Uni) and exit at the stop St. Leonhard/Klinikum Mitte.

 
 Deutsch  :  Contact  :  Imprint  :  Search   » MedUni Graz 
Webmaster, 2018-02-14

Institut für Medizinische Informatik, Statistik und Dokumentation, Medizinische Universität Graz

ÜBER UNS

Das Institut für Medizinische Informatik, Statistik und Dokumentation (IMI) wurde 1989 an der Universität Graz gegründet und ist seit 2004 ein Institut der Medizinischen Universität Graz. Es hat Aufgaben in der Forschung und Lehre und beteiligt sich indirekt an der Patientenversorgung.

In der Forschung beschäftigen wir uns primär mit wissenschaftlichen Fragestellungen aus dem klinisch-medizinischen Bereich, mit dem Schwerpunkt, klinische Daten für Forschung, Krankenbehandlung und Lehre nutzbar zu machen und zu benutzen. Dies umfasst die Entwicklung und Evaluierung von Werkzeugen und Methoden der IT und Biostatistik, von der Datenerfassung bis hin zur statistischen Analyse. Dazu werden Anträge an nationale und europäische Förderinstitutionen gestellt sowie fachbezogene und interdisziplinäre Forschungskooperationen angestrebt. Dabei wird insbesondere der wissenschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit mit Universitätskliniken und Instituten der Medizinischen Universität Graz ein hoher Stellenwert beigemessen. Weiters arbeiten wir mit öffentlichen (Gesundheits-)Einrichtungen zusammen, um die Effektivität und Effizienz von verschiedenen Programmen zur Gesundheitsförderung und Prävention zu evaluieren.

In der Lehre sind wir im Diplomstudium Humanmedizin, aber auch im Doktoratsstudium der Medizinischen Wissenschaften und im PhD-Studium, im Masterstudium der Pflegewissenschaft sowie in der postgradualen Ausbildung vertreten.

Wir bieten wissenschaftlich orientierte Services an, zum Beispiel:

  • Statistische Beratung bei medizinischen Forschungsprojekten
  • Medizinisches Datenmanagement im Rahmen klinischer Studien
  • Datenextraktion und Auswertungen aus klinischen Informationssystemen für Forschung und Lehre an den Universitätskliniken

Diese Services stehen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern der Medizinischen Universität Graz zur Verfügung, aber auch externen Kundinnen und Kunden.

Ziel unserer Arbeit ist es, methodisch hochwertige Beiträge zu liefern und Produkte zu erstellen. Um dieses hohe Niveau zu gewährleisten, ist am Institut ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem nach ISO-9001:2015 etabliert. Die Zufriedenheit unserer Partner in Forschungskooperationen, der Kundinnen und Kunden unserer originären und spezifischen Services sowie der Studierenden steht im Mittelpunkt unserer Bemühungen und ist Antrieb für zukünftige (Weiter-)Entwicklungen.

Weitere Informationen können Sie dem Tätigkeitsbericht 2016 [PDF, 2 MB] entnehmen.

Kontaktinformationen, Erreichbarkeit

Adresse:

Auenbruggerplatz 2
LKH-Eingangszentrum, 3. und 5. Stock
8036 Graz
Österreich

Tel.:  +43.316.385-13201
Fax:  +43.316.385-13590
E-Mail:  imi [at] medunigraz.at
Lageplan
  Lageplan [PDF, 6 MB] Routenplaner

Wir sind auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln einfach zu erreichen: mit der Straßenbahn der Linie 7 oder dem Bus der Linie 41 sowie 64 bis zur Haltestelle St. Leonhard/Klinikum Mitte.

 
 English  :  Kontakt  :  Impressum  :  Suche   » MedUni Graz 
Betreuerin, 2018-02-14