Institute for Medical Informatics, Statistics and Documentation, Medical University of Graz

SERVICES

Statistical Consulting

The Institute provides statistical consulting every Tuesday from 14:00 to 16:00. We offer consulting for planning and analysis of clinical trials as well as for any statistical problem related to a research project. The service is available to staff members of the Medical University of Graz. It is essential to make an appointment. In order to be able to advise effectively, please complete the following form [PDF, German only, 17 kB] and take it with you to the first consultancy session. Please note that the Institute also offers various courses on statistical methods and software. Students of the Medical University of Graz get assistance concerning statistical aspects of their diploma thesis within the Methodic Seminar for Biostatistics.

Contact:
Prof. Andrea Berghold
Tel.: +43.316.385-13201
        Alexander Avian
Tel.: +43.316.385-17873
        Sereina Herzog
Tel.: +43.316.385-13205
 
Magdalena Holter
Tel.: +43.316.385-13205
        Petra Ofner-Kopeinig
Tel.: +43.316.385-13588
        Gudrun Pregartner
Tel.: +43.316.385-14297
 
Franz Quehenberger
Tel.: +43.316.385-17872
        Regina Riedl
Tel.: +43.316.385-17874
        Gerold Schwantzer
Tel.: +43.316.385-17874

Randomization for Clinical Trials

For randomization in clinical trials, we have developed a web-based application - the Randomizer. For more information about this service, as well as a demo version of the application, please visit http://www.randomizer.at/. This service is free of charge for academic trials within the Medical University of Graz.

Contact:

Regina Riedl
Tel.: +43.316.385-17874

Data Management for Clinical Trials

For the data management of prospective clinical trials, we offer the following solutions:

  • Clincase is a web-based, 21 CFR 11-compliant Electronic Data Capture (EDC) system for multicenter clinical trials. We operate Clincase at the Medical University of Graz and also offer support with eCRF design, plausibility and consistency checks, reports, data export, trial validation, and user administration - provided Clincase is being used for the study in question.
  • ArchiMed is a system for enhanced scientific medical documentation. It can be used for data acquisition purposes, especially those concerning epidemiological trials at the Medical University. ArchiMed is available from within the LKH University Hospital. Our service encompasses support regarding data export and the creation of database forms.
  • We can also provide individualized Microsoft Access databases for clinical trials.
Contact:
Gerhard Bachmaier
Tel.: +43.316.385-12688
        Erich Schmiedberger
Tel.: +43.316.385-17876

Data Extraction and Reporting

Our service comprises extraction, transformation, and aggregation of scientific data from clinical information systems with regard to scientific questions. We provide reports and/or data sets, which we can make available either individually or via the *Med-Report Portal *).

*) Only accessible over the LKH University Clinic's Intranet

Contact:
Andreas Kainz
*Med-Report Portal
Tel.: +43.316.385-81374
        Astrid Mandl-Pohl
Reporting
Tel.: +43.316.385-17886
        Andrea Schlemmer
Reporting
Tel.: +43.316.385-84716
        Gerit Wünsch
*Med-Report Portal
Tel.: +43.316.385-17880
 
 Deutsch  :  Contact  :  Imprint  :  Search   » MedUni Graz 
Webmaster, 2017-06-13

Institut für Medizinische Informatik, Statistik und Dokumentation, Medizinische Universität Graz

SERVICES

Statistische Ambulanz

Wir bieten jeweils am Dienstag, von 14:00 bis 16:00 Uhr, eine Beratung für die Planung und Auswertung klinischer Studien und für weitere statistische Fragestellungen im Rahmen von Forschungsprojekten an. Dieses Service kann von Angehörigen der Medizinischen Universität Graz in Anspruch genommen werden. Eine rechtzeitige Terminvereinbarung ist erforderlich. Das Beratungsgespräch erfolgt mit mehreren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern des Arbeitsbereichs Biostatistik. Um effektiv beraten zu können, bitten wir Sie, das Anmeldeformular [PDF, 17 kB] auszufüllen und zum Beratungsgespräch mitzubringen. Studierende der Medizinischen Universität Graz erhalten Unterstützung bei der selbstständigen Bearbeitung von statistischen Aspekten von Diplomarbeiten über das Methodenseminar Biostatistik für DiplomandInnen.

Kontakt:
Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Andrea Berghold
Tel.: +43.316.385-13201
        PD Mag. Dr. Alexander Avian
Tel.: +43.316.385-17873
        PD Sereina Herzog, MSc PhD
Tel.: +43.316.385-13205
 
Magdalena Holter, BSc MSc
Tel.: +43.316.385-13205
        Mag. Dr. Petra Ofner-Kopeinig
Tel.: +43.316.385-13588
        Dipl.-Ing. Gudrun Pregartner
Tel.: +43.316.385-14297
 
Mag. Dr. Franz Quehenberger
Tel.: +43.316.385-17872
        Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Regina Riedl
Tel.: +43.316.385-17874
        Mag. Gerold Schwantzer
Tel.: +43.316.385-17867

Randomisierung für klinische Studien

Zur Randomisierung in klinischen Studien wurde von uns eine Web-Anwendung - Randomizer - entwickelt. Nähere Informationen zu diesem Service inklusive einer Demo sind unter http://www.randomizer.at/ verfügbar. Für akademische Studien der Medizinischen Universität Graz ist die Verwendung dieses Services kostenlos.

Kontakt:

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Regina Riedl
Tel.: +43.316.385-17874

Datenmanagement für klinische Studien

Für das Datenmanagement bei prospektiven klinischen Studien bieten wir folgende Lösungen an:

  • Clincase ist ein web-basiertes und 21 CFR 11-konformes Electronic Data Capture (EDC) System für multizentrische klinische Studien. Wir betreiben clincase an der Medizinischen Universität Graz und bieten Unterstützung - sofern clincase für die Studie zum Einsatz gelangt - bei eCRF Design, Plausibilitäts- und Konsistenzchecks, Reports, Datenexport, Studien-Validierung und Benutzerverwaltung.
  • ArchiMed-RDA ist ein System für eine erweiterte wissenschaftliche medizinische Dokumentation und Auswertung, das zur Datenerfassung insbesondere bei epidemiologischen Studien der Medizinischen Universität Graz herangezogen werden kann. ArchiMed-RDA ist innerhalb des LKH-Universitätsklinikums Graz verfügbar. Unser Service umfasst die Unterstützung bezüglich Formulargestaltung und Datenexport.
  • Wir bieten auch die Möglichkeit der Individualentwicklung einer Studiendatenbank auf der Basis von Microsoft Access.
Kontakt:
Mag. Dr. Gerhard Bachmaier
Tel.: +43.316.385-12688
        Dipl.-Ing. Erich Schmiedberger
Tel.: +43.316.385-17876

Auswertungen aus klinischen Informationssystemen

Unser Service umfasst Extraktion, Transformation und Aggregation von Daten aus klinischen Informationssystemen in Bezug auf wissenschaftliche Fragestellungen. Wir erstellen Berichte und Auswertungen, welche den Wissenschafterinnen und Wissenschaftern über das von uns entwickelte *Med-Report Portal *) oder individuell zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

*) Zugang nur im Intranet des LKH-Universitätsklinikums Graz möglich

Kontakt:
Ing. Andreas Kainz
*Med-Report Portal
Tel.: +43.316.385-81374
        Astrid Mandl-Pohl
Auswertungen
Tel.: +43.316.385-17886
        Andrea Schlemmer
Auswertungen
Tel.: +43.316.385-84716
        Mag. Dr. Gerit Wünsch
*Med-Report Portal
Tel.: +43.316.385-17880
 
 English  :  Kontakt  :  Impressum  :  Suche   » MedUni Graz 
Betreuerin, 2018-02-07