Dual Career Service

Dual Career Service

The reconciliation of career, partnership, family and mobility is important at Med Uni Graz. Thanks to the combined synergies of public universities in Styria and Carinthia, the partners of professors, young researchers and administrative managers receive the support they need to make mobility decisions through the development of individual solutions.

In personal advising sessions, job opportunities are presented and contact with potential employers is established, thereby creating optimal conditions for accessing the job market. Information is provided on topics such as registration at the new place of residence, accommodation, schooling and child care. However, employment, a research position and child care cannot be guaranteed.

Dual Career Service

Waltraud Heschl 
T: +43 316 385 71679
dual career

DUAL CAREER NETWORK STYRIA/CARINTHIA

As part of the Dual Career Network, the five Styrian universities and the University of Klagenfurt supply useful information on starting out in Styria and Carinthia, listing interesting job offers and providing an opportunity for exchange of experiences and information.

To the Dual Career Network
Uhrturm

GRAZ, A LIVABLE CITY

Graz is small but sweet and has numerous titles: The capital of Styria is not just Capital of Culture but also Capital of Delight and City of Design. It also has UNESCO World Heritage sites, namely the historic center and Schloss Eggenberg.

Find out more about Graz

Dual Career Service

Dual Career Service

Die Vereinbarkeit von Karriere, Partnerschaft, Familie und Mobilität ist an der Med Uni Graz ein wichtiges Thema. Durch die gebündelten Synergien der öffentlichen Universitäten in der Steiermark und in Kärnten werden Partner*innen von Professor*innen, Nachwuchswissenschafter*innen und administrativen Führungskräften in der Mobilitätsentscheidung durch die Entwicklung individueller Lösungen unterstützt.

In persönlichen Beratungsgesprächen werden Stellenmöglichkeiten aufgezeigt und Kontakte zu potenziellen Arbeitgeber*innen hergestellt, um optimale Einstiegsbedingungen zu schaffen. Darüber hinaus werden Informationen rund um Themen wie An- und Ummeldung des neuen Wohnortes, Wohnen, Schulen und Kinderbetreuung bereitgestellt, wobei jedoch keine Garantie für einen Arbeits- oder Forschungsplatz bzw. Kinderbetreuungsplatz zugesichert werden kann.

Dual Career Service

Waltraud Heschl 
T: +43 316 385 71679
dual career

Dual-Career-Netzwerk Steiermark/Kärnten

Die fünf steirischen Universitäten und die Universität Klagenfurt bieten im Rahmen des Dual-Career-Netzwerkes hilfreiche Informationen rund um den Start in der Steiermark bzw. in Kärnten, listen interessante Jobangebote und bieten Erfahrungs- und Informationsaustausch.

Zum Dual-Career-Netzwerk
Uhrturm

Graz als lebenswerte Stadt

Graz ist klein aber fein – und genießt zahlreiche Titel:  Die Hauptstadt der Steiermark ist nicht nur Kulturhauptstadt, sondern auch Genusshauptstadt und City of Design. Auch UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe findet man hier, nämlich die Altstadt und das Schloss Eggenberg.

Jetzt mehr über Graz erfahren