Weiterbildung

Professional development opportunities

The wide range of professional development opportunities at the Medical University of Graz is directed at a variety of occupational groups in the fields of medicine, science and research, nursing and health services. Most of the professional development courses can be completed while the participant is regularly employed and provide him/her with a valuable additional qualification.

Postgraduate School

Postgraduate School

The Med Uni Graz postgraduate school program includes a broad spectrum of postgraduate courses that can be completed in different ways.

Postgraduate courses are offered in the following areas:

  • Management and health policy
  • Science and research
  • Diagnostics, care and therapy
  • Health and prevention
  • Medical simulation

For many postgraduate courses, DFB-Punkte (diploma professional development points) are awarded as part of the Austrian Medical Chamber (ÖÄK) professional development program.

Start your professional development now
Medical Research Academy

Medical Research Academy

The professional development opportunities at the Medical Research Academy comprise practice-oriented courses in different fields of life science technologies, methods of medical research and knowledge gain in biomedical research.

Courses are offered in the following areas:

  • Biostatistics and bioinformatics
  • Galaxy
  • Cell culture management
  • Biomedical research
  • Lab techniques
Start your professional development now
International Biobanking Education

International Biobanking Education

Building on many years of experience in the multidisciplinary field of biobanking, we offer exciting educational opportunities in a networked university environment to anyone interested in working in the international world of biobanks.

Start your professional development now
Mediziner*innen vor Laptop

Clinical fellowship

Fellows are well-educated doctors of human medicine or dentistry who would like to deepen and expand their knowledge and skills through practical hands-on experience at University Hospital Graz over a period of three to twelve months. The goal of a fellowship is to expand specialist knowledge and skills in an experienced team of a university department at University Hospital Graz. During the application process, the scientific focus is determined by the university department and the potential fellow in an individual research and educational program.

More information
Short Courses

International short courses

International short courses on different scientific topics take place regularly at our university and provide our international guests with an excellent opportunity for networking with Med Uni Graz experts and colleagues from around the world.

Start your professional development now
Interne Weiterbildungsangebote & Gesundheitsangebote

Internal professional development and health promotion opportunities

The Medical University of Graz is devoted to the principle of lifelong learning and allows its employees to attend all in-house seminars free of charge. Continuous professional development of employees is an important area of emphasis since employees as well as the university must keep their knowledge and competencies up to date.

More information

Weiterbildung

Weiterbildungsangebote

An der Medizinischen Universität Graz gibt es ein vielfältiges Weiterbildungsangebot, das sich an viele Berufsgruppen aus den Bereichen Medizin, Wissenschaft und Forschung, Pflege, Gesundheitswesen u.v.m. richtet. Die angebotenen Weiterbildungsformate können zum größten Teil berufsbegleitend absolviert werden und bieten eine wertvolle Zusatzqualifikation für den beruflichen Alltag.
 

Postgraduate School

Das Angebot der Postgraduate School der Med Uni Graz umfasst ein breites Spektrum an Universitätslehrgängen mit verschiedenen Abschlussmöglichkeiten.

Postgraduate School

Lehrgänge werden in folgenden Bereichen angeboten:

  • Management & Gesundheitspolitik
  • Wissenschaft & Forschung
  • Diagnostik, Pflege & Therapie
  • Gesundheit & Prävention
  • Medical Simulation

Für viele Lehrgänge werden auch Diplomfortbildungspunkte im Rahmen des Fortbildungsprogrammes der Österreichischen Ärztekammer vergeben.

Medical Research Academy

Medical Research Academy

Das Fortbildungsangebot der Medical Research Academy umfasst praxisorientierte Kurse für verschiedenste Bereiche der Life-Science-Technologien, Methoden der medizinischen Forschung und den Wissensgewinn in der biomedizinischen Forschung.

Kurse werden in folgenden Bereichen angeboten:

  • Biostatistik und Bioinformatik
  • Galaxy
  • Umgang mit Zellkulturen
  • biomedizinische Forschung
  • Labortechnik
Jetzt Weiterbildung starten
International Biobanking Education

International Biobanking Education

Aufbauend auf der langjährigen Erfahrung im multidisziplinären Bereich des Biobankings, bieten wir Interessierten, die im internationalen Umfeld in Biobanken arbeiten, spannende Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten in einem vernetzten universitären Umfeld.

Jetzt Weiterbildung starten
Mediziner*innen vor Laptop

Clinical Fellowship

Fellows sind gut ausgebildete Ärzt*innen in den Bereichen Human- oder Zahnmedizin, die ihre Kenntnisse und Fertigkeiten durch die praktische Hands-on-Erfahrung am LKH-Univ.-Klinikum Graz für einen Zeitraum von mindestens drei bis maximal zwölf Monaten vertiefen und erweitern möchten. Ziel des Fellowships ist die Erweiterung der fachspezifischen Kenntnisse und Fertigkeiten innerhalb erfahrener Teams an Universitätskliniken am LKH-Univ.-Klinikum Graz. Der wissenschaftliche Fokus wird in einem individuellen Forschungs- und Ausbildungsplan im Rahmen des Bewerbungsprozesses gemeinsam zwischen der Universitätsklinik und der*dem potenziellen Fellow festgelegt.

Weitere Informationen
Short Courses

International Short Courses

International Short Courses finden an unserer Universität regelmäßig zu verschiedenen wissenschaftlichen Themen statt und bieten unseren internationalen Gästen eine tolle Möglichkeit zur Vernetzung mit den Expert*innen der Med Uni Graz und Kolleg*innen aus der ganzen Welt.

Jetzt Weiterbildung starten
Interne Weiterbildungsangebote & Gesundheitsangebote

Interne Weiterbildung & Gesundheitsangebote

Die Medizinische Universität Graz bekennt sich zum Prinzip des lebenslangen Lernens und bietet ihren Mitarbeiter*innen die Möglichkeit zur kostenlosen Teilnahme an allen Seminaren im Haus. Die laufende Weiterbildung der Mitarbeiter*innen stellt einen wichtigen Schwerpunkt dar, da es sowohl für Mitarbeiter*innen als auch für die Universität erforderlich ist, das Wissen und die Kompetenzen auf dem aktuellen Stand zu halten.

Weitere Informationen