Uniklinikum

UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL GRAZ

University Hospital Graz is one of the largest hospitals in Austria. Since November 2002 it has been solely a university hospital that is jointly operated by the Styrian Hospital Association (KAGes) and the Medical University of Graz.

The hospital focuses on three core competencies:

  • First-class and personalized patient care
  • Innovative and practice-oriented education
  • Forward-looking and excellent research

University Hospital is led by a hospital management team consisting of the Rector, the Vice-Rector for Clinical Affairs and the University Hospital Board of Directors.

 

MED CAMPUS

STRONG PARTNERSHIP ON SITE

The Medical University of Graz makes a substantial contribution to patient care at University Hospital Graz. 40 percent of the budget comes from Med Uni Graz as part of additional clinical expenditure. All professors in the departments and divisions are Med Uni Graz employees. In addition, about 600 Med Uni Graz doctors are involved in patient care around the clock. Innovative, cutting-edge research and university teaching by Med Uni Graz influence medical progress on site.

Research at University Hospital Graz
Diagnosegespraech

FOCUS ON THE HUMAN BEING

At Med Uni Graz and thus University Hospital Graz, teaching, research and patient care follow the principles of the biopsychosocial model. The biopsychosocial model is a holistic approach that focuses on the entire human being whose problems arise within a social environment. Accordingly, patients should receive not only the right treatment but also sufficient information to be able to participate in decision-making. As individuals that suffer, they should be taken seriously and receive care. That is why Med Uni Graz gives equal priority to a high level of communicative competence and medical know-how.

Uniklinik

WIDE RANGE OF MEDICAL SERVICES

In 19 departments, our staff provide first-class and personalized patient care, receive innovative and practice-oriented education and conduct forward-looking and excellent research. The university departments are led by professors in the respective specialist fields who are employed by the Medical University of Graz.

The university departments at a glance

SMOKE-FREE UNIVERSITY AND SMOKE-FREE HOSPITAL

In 2007 University Hospital Graz reached the bronze level according to the guidelines of the European Network of Smoke-free Hospitals. Given the proximity of KAGes and Med Uni Graz with regard to content, institutions and space, close cooperation in this area makes sense. Synergies, competencies and opportunities can be fully exploited for the full benefit of our staff as well as for our patients and visitors.

Rauchverbot

SMOKE-FREE INSTEAD OF BREATHLESS!

Smoking is prohibited without exception on the entire premises of University Hospital Graz and the Medical University of Graz. All ashtrays have been removed from the buildings and more signs that indicate smoking is prohibited have been put up to draw attention to this issue. In the outdoor spaces, there are a few designated areas for smokers. Outside these areas, there is a complete ban on smoking on the entire grounds.

Uniklinikum

LKH-Universitätsklinikum Graz

Das LKH-Universitätsklinikum Graz ist eines der größten Krankenhäuser in Österreich und seit November 2002 ein reines Universitätsklinikum, das gemeinsam von der Steiermärkischen Krankenanstaltengesellschaft m.b.H. (KAGes) und der Medizinischen Universität Graz betrieben wird.

Daher stehen drei Kernkompetenzen im Mittelpunkt:

  • erstklassige und personalisierte Patient*innenbetreuung
  • innovative und praxisnahe Ausbildung
  • zukunftsweisende und exzellente Forschung.

Das Universitätsklinikum wird von der Klinikumsleitung geführt, bestehend aus dem Rektor, dem Vizerektor für Klinische Agenden und dem Direktorium des Universitätsklinikums.
 

MED CAMPUS

Starke Partnerschaft am Standort

Die Medizinische Universität Graz leistet einen wesentlichen Beitrag für die Patient*innenbetreuung am LKH-Universitätsklinikum Graz. 40 Prozent des Budgets kommen im Rahmen des Klinischen Mehraufwandes von der Med Uni Graz. Alle Professor*innen an den Universitätskliniken und klinischen Abteilungen sind Mitarbeiter*innen der Med Uni Graz. Zusätzlich sind rund 600 Ärzt*innen der Med Uni Graz in die Rund-um-die-Uhr-Patient*innenbetreuung involviert. Innovative Spitzenforschung und universitäre Lehre durch die Med Uni Graz prägen den medizinischen Fortschritt am Standort.

Forschung am LKH-Universitätsklinikum Graz
Diagnosegespraech

Der Mensch im Mittelpunkt

Es wird an der Med Uni Graz und somit am LKH-Universitätsklinikum Graz nach den Grundsätzen des biopsychosozialen Modells gelehrt und geforscht sowie Patient*innenbetreuung übernommen. Im biopsychosozialen Modell steht der Mensch in seiner Ganzheit mit seinen Beschwerden und in seinem gesamten Lebensumfeld im Zentrum. Dementsprechend sollen Patient*innen neben der richtigen Therapie auch adäquate Informationen erhalten, mitentscheiden können und als Individuen mit ihrem Leid ernst genommen und betreut werden. Eine hohe kommunikative Kompetenz ist somit gleichwertige Partnerin von medizinischem Know-how.

Uniklinik

Breites medizinisches Angebot

An 19 Universitätskliniken leisten unsere Mitarbeiter*innen erstklassige und personalisierte Patient*innenbetreuung, absolvieren innovative und praxisnahe Ausbildung und betreiben zukunftsweisende und exzellente Forschung. Die Universitätskliniken werden von Professor*innen des jeweiligen Fachgebietes geleitet, die Mitarbeiter*innen der Medizinischen Universität Graz sind.

Die Universitätskliniken im Überblick

Rauchfreie Universität und rauchfreies Krankenhaus

Bereits im Jahr 2007 hat das LKH-Universitätsklinikum Graz das Bronzelevel gemäß Kodex des Europäischen Netzwerkes für Rauchfreie Gesundheitseinrichtungen erreicht. Durch die inhaltliche, institutionelle und räumliche Nähe von KAGes und Med Uni ist eine enge Kooperation in diesem Themenbereich durchaus sinnvoll. Damit können Synergien genutzt und die Kompetenzen und Möglichkeiten voll ausgeschöpft werden, um für unsere Mitarbeiter*innen, aber auch für die Patient*innen und Besucher*innen den größtmöglichen Nutzen zu erzielen.

Rauchverbot

Qualmfrei statt atemlos!

Das Rauchen ist in sämtlichen Räumlichkeiten des LKH-Universitätsklinikum Graz und der Medizinischen Universität Graz ausnahmslos verboten ist. Aus diesem Grund wurden auch alle Aschenbecher aus den Gebäuden entfernt und vermehrt Rauchverbotsschilder angebracht, um gezielt auf dieses Thema aufmerksam zu machen. In den Freibereichen gibt es einige wenige ausgewiesene Raucher*innenplätze. Außerhalb dieser Bereiche herrscht auch im gesamten Freigelände absolutes Rauchverbot.