According to § 43 par. 1 of the Universities Act 2002, the Arbitration Board of the Medical University of Graz is responsible for the following:

  1. Mediating in disputes between members of the university
  2. Ruling on complaints lodged by the Working Group on Equal Opportunities concerning discrimination on the basis of gender, ethnicity, religion or belief, age or sexual orientation by the decision of a university body within three months, on complaints related to candidates proposed by either the search committee or the Senate for appointment as rector within 14 days
  3. Ruling on objections concerning the incorrect composition of the Working Group on Equal Opportunities within four weeks
  4. Ruling on objections brought forward by the Working Group on Equal Opportunities concerning the poor quality of the candidate(s) within 14 days

Arbitration Board members

  • Günther Löschnigg, Chair 
  • Gerald Seinost, First Deputy Chair
  • Gerlinde Goach, Second Deputy Chair
  • Michael Friedrich, Secretary

The following people were nominated for the Arbitration Board for the current term:

1. From the Senate


  • Anneliese Legat
  • Günther Löschnigg


  • Susanne Kissich
  • Dieter Neger
2. From the University Council


  • Michael Friedrich
  • Gerlinde Goach


  • Kurt Klein
  • Anita Ziegerhofer
3. From the Working Group on Equal Opportunities


  • Elke Lujansky-Lammer
  • Gerald Seinost


  • Susanne Prisching
  • Michael Fuchsjäger


Med Uni Graz Arbitration Board 
T: + 43 316 385 71672