Medical Science City Graz

Medical Science City Graz

Medical Science City Graz (MSC Graz) merges the space, content and strategy of the basic research institutions at the Medical University of Graz including MED CAMPUS Modules 1 and 2, applied clinical research and patient care at University Hospital as well as knowledge and technology transfer in ZWT (Center for Knowledge and Technology Transfer in Medicine). Teaching students and education and professional development in the medical field are likewise key areas of responsibility at MSC Graz. As a result, Graz and with it Styria is becoming one of the leading medical centers in Europe where science and research are tightly interwoven with practical implementation.

A CITY DISTRICT DEDICATED TO HEALTH

MED CAMPUS Graz

Med Uni Graz

With over 2,500 employees in academic and non-academic areas and more than 4,300 students in medicine, dentistry, nursing, medical science degree programs, Ph.D. programs and numerous postgraduate courses, Med Uni Graz is a center of innovative, cutting-edge medicine in southern Austria that provides an attractive living space and workplace for staff and students and a significant share of patient care on site. MED CAMPUS Graz is the "heart" of our university, a new space created for future-oriented thinking and a flagship project for sustainability that unites all institutes in one location in direct proximity to the hospital.

LKH-Univ. Klinikum Graz

UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL GRAZ

University Hospital Graz is a maximum care hospital in Graz, Austria, and part of the Styrian Hospital Association (KAGes). With 1,484 doctors, around 7,800 employees and 1,556 beds, University Hospital Graz is one of the largest hospitals in Austria. Its surface area of 60 hectares and almost ten street kilometers makes it the largest hospital in Europe.

Zentrum für Wissens- und Technologietransfer in der Medizin (ZWT)

CENTER FOR KNOWLEDGE AND TECHOLOGY TRANSFER IN MEDICINE

The Center for Knowledge and Technology Transfer in Medicine (ZWT) and ZWT II bring life sciences companies and research institutions closer together in a unique way. The companies can have better access to scientific know-how and improve human health with their products and services. The pooling of competences in Medical Science City Graz has an international draw and increases the creation of regional value.

Medical Science City Graz

Medical Science City Graz

Die Medical Science City Graz (MSC Graz) ist ein örtlicher, inhaltlicher sowie strategischer Zusammenschluss der Grundlagenforschungseinrichtungen der Medizinischen Universität Graz inklusive MED CAMPUS Modul 1 und 2, der klinischen angewandten Forschung und Patient*innenbetreuung des Universitätsklinikums sowie des Wissens- und Technologietransfers im ZWT (Zentrum für Wissens- und Technologietransfer in der Medizin). Die Aufgaben der studentischen Lehre, Aus- und Fortbildung im medizinischen Bereich sind ebenfalls zentrale Bereiche der MSC Graz. Graz und somit die Steiermark wird dadurch zu einem der führenden medizinischen Zentren Europas, in denen Wissenschaft und Forschung eng mit der praktischen Umsetzung verwoben sind.

Ein Stadtteil für die Gesundheit

MED CAMPUS Graz

Med Uni Graz

Mit über 2.500 Mitarbeiter*innen im wissenschaftlichen und nichtwissenschaftlichen Bereich sowie mehr als 4.300 Studierenden in den Studienrichtungen Humanmedizin, Zahnmedizin, Pflegewissenschaft, Medizinische Wissenschaft, dem PhD-Programm und zahlreichen postgraduellen Universitätslehrgängen bildet die Med Uni Graz ein Zentrum der innovativen Spitzenmedizin im Süden Österreichs und ist gleichzeitig attraktiver Lebensraum bzw. Arbeitsplatz für Mitarbeiter*innen und Studierende sowie wesentlicher Teil der Patient*innenversorgung am Standort. Mit dem MED CAMPUS Graz als „Herzstück“ unserer Universität wurde nicht nur neuer Raum für zukunftsorientiertes Denken geschaffen, sondern auch ein Vorzeigeprojekt für Nachhaltigkeit etabliert, das alle Institute an einem Standort in unmittelbarer Nähe des klinischen Bereiches vereint.

LKH-Univ. Klinikum Graz

LKH-Universitätsklinikum Graz

Das LKH-Universitätsklinikum Graz oder Landeskrankenhaus-Universitätsklinikum Graz ist ein Klinikum der Maximalversorgung in Graz, Österreich, und Teil der Steiermärkischen Krankenanstaltengesellschaft m.b.H. (KAGes). Mit 1.484 Ärzt*innen, rund 7.800 Angestellten und 1.556 Betten ist das Universitätsklinikum Graz eines der größten Krankenhäuser in Österreich. Mit einer Fläche von 60 Hektar und fast zehn Straßenkilometern ist es das größte Klinikum Europas.

Zentrum für Wissens- und Technologietransfer in der Medizin (ZWT)

Zentrum für Wissens- und Technologietransfer in der Medizin

Auf einzigartige Weise bringen das Zentrum für Wissens- und Technologietransfer in der Medizin (ZWT) und das ZWT II Life-Science-Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen näher zusammen. So können die Unternehmen noch besser auf wissenschaftliches Know-how zugreifen und mit ihren Produkten und Dienstleistungen die menschliche Gesundheit verbessern. Auch die regionale Wertschöpfung steigt, weil die Bündelung der Kompetenzen in der Medical Science City Graz eine internationale Sogwirkung hat.