Support for the Ukraine

Support for the Ukraine

The support initiative of Med Uni Graz primarily aims at Ukrainian citizens who had to leave Ukraine after February 24, 2022 due to the current situation. Due to the health-orientation of the university, students and staff members from the health sector should feel primarily addressed, especially students of medicine and dentistry, as well as researchers from the preclinical and clinical settings.

Applicants from the Ukraine

Ukrainian citizens who are interested in starting or continuing their studies at the Medical University of Graz need to know the following:

Fields of Study:

  • Diploma Programs in Medicine and Dentistry (taught in German)
  • Master Program in Nursing and Interdisciplinary Health Care Studies (taught in German)
  • PHD-Programs (taught in English)

Admission

In order to study medicine or dentistry at Med Uni Graz students need to complete an admissions procedure, the “medAT” and qualify for one of the yearly 346 places in medicine and 24 in dentistry. The medAT is held at all public Austrian universities on July 8, 2022 and registration closes on March 31, 2022. The exam is held in German and thus a minimum of C1 is recommended, but required for enrollment once the test has been passed. 

medAT

Med Uni Graz has agreed to waive the test fee of 110 Euros for recently displaced Ukrainians. Please contact the medAT team during registration to receive a registration fee waiver: aufnahmeverfahren(at)medunigraz.at

Registration for medAT 2022 is closed. The next medAT is scheduled for the summer of 2023.

Aufnahmeverfahren

Students with little prior knowledge A2 may attend the preparation course “Vorstudienlehrgang” in order to enhance their knowledge in German. They have to apply for admission to Med Uni Graz and then receive an extraordinary admissions notice permitting them to take part in the course. Within a prescribed duration of time they then have to complete the course and take the medAT to start studying.

Med Uni Graz has agreed to pay the Vorstudienlehrgang-Basic participation fee for recently displaced Ukrainians until the admissions procedure 2023.

Language Courses

Med Uni Graz offers German Courses for those Ukrainians interested in pursuing their studies in the medical field and/or continuing it from beginners to level A2. This should ensure smooth integration into the Austrians system and provide the requirement for potentially participating the Vorstudienlehrgang-courses, mentioned in the admissions section. The courses are also open to displaced researchers.

treffpunkt sprachen - Centre for Language, Plurilingualism and Didactics

Job openings at Med Uni Graz

Ukrainian citizens are especially encouraged to apply. According to the current ordinance, persons with the ID card “Vertriebene” have access to the labor market.

 

Job openings at our university

MORE-Initiative

Med Uni Graz participates in the more Initiative coordinated by the Austrian Rector’s conference (UNIKO).

People with a refugee background shall be offered access to tertiary education and get the chance to attend lectures

Regular students of the Med Uni Graz with Ukrainian nationality

Regular Med Uni Graz students from the Ukraine will receive a tuition fee waiver in the 2022 summer semester. They have already been contacted by the Department of Study Management.

Studierende

Mobility to Med Uni Graz

For Ukrainian students who continue to be enrolled at their university in the Ukraine, but want to, while possibilities are limited, complete some course work or clinical rotations at the Medical University of Graz, we have created a “Mobility Program”. Students will be treated like any other incoming student and thus be able to follow courses (German B2 is needed) or participate in Clinical Rotations (English B2 is sufficient, German beneficial). We would be able to provide you with official transcripts to be taken home at the end. Please note that this is not a possibility to obtain a title from Med Uni Graz, but rather a short-term option for a few semesters.  The deadline for the summer semester is April 25, 2022.

Contact

Psychological counseling for students and staff

Med Uni Graz offers psychological support for students and staff from the Ukraine in the current crisis situation.

Researchers with Ukrainian citizenship

Displaced researchers from the pre-clinical or clinical area who are interested in working at the Med Uni Graz are encouraged to contact the university at more(at)medunigraz.at. After the initial contact further information will be shared. Please note that apart from the job openings (see below), no scholarships can be granted for guest stays. We do, however, welcome self-funded or scholarship-funded colleagues,

Please note the application deadlines of the scholarship programs. Due to the high volume of applications some programs currently do not accept applications anymore.

General Phone numbers

  • Hotline of the Ministry of the Interior in Austria:
    +43 1 26768709460
  • Social Service Agency of the Province of Styria:
    +43 800 201010
  • Hotline of Caritas Styria for Ukraine:
    +43 316 8015215

Contact Med Uni Graz

 
T: +43 316 385 71642
T: +43 316 385 73674

Unterstützung für die Ukraine

Unterstützung für die Ukraine

Die Hilfsangebote der Med Uni Graz richten sich grundsätzlich an ukrainische Staatsbürger*innen, die auf Grund der aktuellen Situation die Ukraine nach dem 24.02.2022 verlassen mussten. Auf Grund der medizinischen Ausrichtung der Universität sollen sich primär Studierende und Mitarbeitende aus dem medizinischen Bereich angesprochen fühlen, v.a. Studierende der Human- und Zahnmedizin, sowie Forscher*innen aus dem Bereich der Vorklinik und Klinik.

Studienwerber*innen mit ukrainischer Staatsbürgerschaft

Ukrainische Staatsangehörige, die an der Aufnahme oder Fortsetzung eines Studiums an der Medizinischen Universität Graz interessiert sind, möchten wir auf Folgendes hinweisen:

Studienangebot:

  • Diplomstudien Medizin und Zahnmedizin (in deutscher Sprache)
  • Masterstudiengang Pflege und Interdisciplinary Health Care Studies (in deutscher Sprache)
  • PHD-Programme (auf Englisch unterrichtet)

Zulassung zum Studium

Um Medizin oder Zahnmedizin an der Med Uni Graz studieren zu können, müssen Studierende ein Aufnahmeverfahren, den „medAT“, absolvieren und sich für einen der jährlich 346 Studienplätze in Medizin und 24 in Zahnmedizin qualifizieren. Der medAT findet an allen öffentlichen österreichischen Universitäten am 8. Juli 2022 statt, Anmeldeschluss ist der 31. März 2022. Der Test wird auf Deutsch abgehalten und somit werden Sprachkenntnisse auf dem Niveau von mindestens C1 empfohlen. Dieses Niveau ist nach absolviertem Aufnahmetest für die Zulassung zum Studium jedenfalls erforderlich. 

Aufnahmeverfahren

Die Med Uni Graz hat beschlossen ukrainischen Staatsbürger*innen die Testgebühr von 110 Euro zu erlassen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie im Zuge der Anmeldung das zuständige Team unter: aufnahmeverfahren(at)medunigraz.at

Die Anmeldung für den medAT 2022 ist geschlossen. Der nächste medAT findet im Sommer 2023 statt.

Aufnahmeverfahren

Studierende mit geringen Vorkenntnissen der deutschen Sprache (A2) können den „Vorstudienlehrgang“ besuchen, um sich ein entsprechendes Sprachniveau anzueignen. Sie müssen sich um Zulassung an der Med Uni Graz bewerben und erhalten dann einen außerordentlichen Zulassungsbescheid, der ihnen später ggf. die Zulassung zum Studium ermöglicht. Den VGUH müssen Sie innerhalb einer vorgeschriebenen Frist absolvieren und danach einen Studienplatz über den medAT erhalten.

Die Med Uni Graz hat sich bereit erklärt, die VGUH-Basisgebühr für vertriebene Ukrainer*innen bis zum Aufnahmetesttag 2023 zu übernehmen.

Sprachkurse

Die Med Uni Graz bietet Deutschkurse für Ukrainer*innen an, die ein Studium im medizinischen Bereich anstreben und/oder weiterführen möchten. Die Kurse gehen von Niveau A0 bis A2. Dies soll eine reibungslose Integration in das österreichische System gewährleisten und die Voraussetzung für eine mögliche Teilnahme an den im Zulassungsteil genannten Vorstudienlehrgang-Kursen schaffen

treffpunkt sprachen - Zentrum für Sprache, Plurilingualismus und Fachdidaktik

Jobs an der Med Uni Graz

Personen aus der Ukraine sind speziell eingeladen, sich zu bewerben. Laut aktueller Verordnung haben Personen mit dem Ausweis „Vertriebene“ Zugang zum Arbeitsmarkt.

 

Stellenangebote an unserer Universität

MORE-Initiative

Die Med Uni Graz beteiligt sich an der von der Österreichischen Rektorenkonferenz (UNIKO) koordinierten MORE-Initiative.

Menschen mit Fluchthintergrund soll eine Möglichkeit geboten werden, sich in den tertiären Bildungsbereich zu integrieren und Lehrveranstaltungen zu besuchen.

Ordentliche Studierende der Med Uni Graz mit Staatsangehörigkeit Ukraine

Ordentlichen Studierenden aus der Ukraine, die an der Med Uni Graz zugelassen sind, wird im Sommersemester 2022 der Studienbeitrag erlassen. Die Studierenden wurden bereits von der OE-Studienmanagement kontaktiert.

Studierende

Mobilitätsprogramm an die Med Uni Graz

Ukrainer*innen, die an ihrer Heimatinstitution inskribiert bleiben, derzeit aber nicht die Möglichkeit haben, ihr Studium weiter zu führen, können als Mobilitätsprogrammstudierende Lehrveranstaltungen (min. Deutsch B2) oder Famulaturen (min. English B2, Deutsch erwünscht) besuchen. Wir können den Studierenden offizielle Transcripts ausstellen, die nach Hause mitgenommen werden können. Bitte beachten Sie, dass dies nicht zum Abschluss an der Med Uni Graz führen kann und zeitlich beschränkt ist. Die Frist zur Antragstellung für das Sommersemester ist der 25.04.2022.

Kontakt

Psychologische Unterstützung für Studierende und Mitarbeitende

Die Med Uni Graz bietet für Studierende und Mitarbeitende aus der Ukraine psychologische Unterstützung in der Krisensituation an.

Forschende mit Staatsangehörigkeit Ukraine

Vertriebene Forschende aus dem vorklinischen- bzw. klinischen Bereich mit Interesse an der Med Uni Graz tätig zu werden, werden gebeten, die Universität unter more(at)medunigraz.at zu kontaktieren. Nach dem Erstkontakt werden Ihnen weitere Informationen zugesandt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es abgesehen von den Stellenausschreibungen (siehe unten) keine finanziellen Zuwendungen der Universität für Gastaufenthalte zur Verfügung gestellt werden können.

Wir begrüßen jedoch selbstfinanzierte oder stipendienfinanzierte Kollegen, z.B. durch

Bitte beachten Sie die Einreichfristen der Stipendienprogramme, einige Programme nehmen auf Grund der großen Nachfrage keinen Bewerbungen mehr entgegen.

Allgemeine Telefonnummern

  • Hotline des Innenministeriums in Österreich:
    +43 1 26768709460
  • Sozialservicestelle des Landes Steiermark:
    +43 800 201010
  • Hotline der Caritas Steiermark zur Ukraine:
    +43 316 8015215

Kontakt Med Uni Graz

 
T: +43 316 385 71642
T: +43 316 385 73674