The Ethics Committee is responsible for all research projects at the Medical University of Graz for which a positive ethics decision is necessary. Due to an agreement with the Styrian Hospital Association (KAGes), the Med Uni Graz Ethics Committee is responsible for University Hospital Graz as well as all other state hospitals in Styria. Other agreements exist with the Austrian Pension Fund concerning the role of the special Austrian Pension Fund hospitals in the federated state of Styria and with the Albert Schweizer Clinic of the City of Graz.


Hans Peter Dimai 
T: +43 316 385 12383

First Deputy Chair

Thomas Griesbacher  
T: +43 316 385 74120

Second Deputy Chair

Thomas Wagner,  MA
T: +43 316 385 81604

Third Deputy Chair

Andrea Berghold 
T: +43 316 385 13201


Mitglieder der Ethikkommission